Complete News World

Women’s World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand – Facts and Figures

Women’s World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand – Facts and Figures

Status: 05/22/2023 11:27 am

The Women’s World Cup is being held for the 9th time. There are two hosts for the first time with Australia and New Zealand. 32 teams are participating. The game will be held from July 20 to August 20.

The most important questions and answers about the World Cup.

When will 2023 Women’s World Cup be held?

The World Cup kicks off on July 20 (9am CEST) with New Zealand v Norway in Auckland. Australia co-host Ireland three hours later in Sydney.

The final starts on August 20 at 12pm (CEST) at Australia Stadium in Sydney.

how is it Time change Between Germany, Australia and New Zealand?

Australia has several time zones. Perth’s World Cup venue on the west coast is six hours ahead of Germany in the summer. The time difference between Germany and the Australian east coast (Sydney, Melbourne) is eight hours.

New Zealand is ten hours ahead of Germany.

How many teams participate in the Women’s World Cup?

For the first time, 32 teams will participate in the Women’s World Cup football tournament. At the 2019 tournament in the Netherlands, there were only 24.

Which teams have qualified for the 2023 World Cup?

Europe: Denmark, Germany, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain

North and Central America/Caribbean: Costa Rica, Haiti, Jamaica, Canada, Panama, USA

South America: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia

Africa: Morocco, Nigeria, Zambia, South Africa

Asia: Australia (Hosting), China, Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Vietnam

Oceania: New Zealand (hosts)

In which stadiums will the 2023 World Cup be held?

There are nine arenas and ten arenas: Sydney has two arenas. Also playing in Australia are Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne and Brisbane.

Locations in New Zealand are Auckland, Wellington, Dunedin and Hamilton.


All Stadiums of 2023 Football World Cup

What will be the format of 2023 World Cup?

The game is played in eight groups of four teams each. The top two in each group will advance to the round of 16. Then the game continues in knockout mode.

Teams from the same preliminary group may meet again in the semi-finals, final or 3rd place play-off.

Who are the favorites for the Women’s World Cup?

The U.S. is looking to become the first team to win its third consecutive world title and should have a good chance. European champions England and Brazil are also top favourites.

The extended circle of favorites is relatively large: France is one of them. The same goes for the Netherlands, who will have to do without the injured Vivian Miedema (torn cruciate ligament). Canada, the Olympic champion at Tokyo 2021, could also go far.

Co-hosts Australia caused a sensation in the spring when they won 1-0 in England and had home field advantage in their favour.

And no one should underestimate Germany.

What are Germany’s chances in the World Cup?

A strong EM 2022, which ended with an unfortunate final defeat against England, sparked jubilation in Germany. National coach Martina Voss-Decklenburg’s team will now look to continue their development at the World Cup.

A Group H win against Morocco, Colombia and South Korea is a must indeed. However, in the knockout stages, the path will be much tougher. Possible opponents in the round of 16 are either Brazil or France. Will face England in the quarter finals.

An early result is possible as a winning streak leads to a third world title.

Who is the women’s soccer world champion?

America. 2019 World Cup in France with a 2-0 win over the Netherlands in the final.

Who is the Women’s Record World Champion?

The United States has already won the World Cup four times. They won the premier in 1991 and 1999, 2015 and 2019.

How many times has Germany won the Women’s Soccer World Cup?

twice. The DFB selection won the World Cup title for the first time in 2003 – beating Sweden 2-1 in the final. Nia Kunzer scored the golden goal. In 2007, Germany beat Brazil 2-0 to become world champions again.

Where will the next Women’s World Cup be held?

The host for the 2027 World Cup is yet to be decided. Germany has applied along with Belgium and the Netherlands. Brazil, South Africa and the United States also want to co-host with Mexico. The World Cup Award will be held on May 17, 2024 at the FIFA Congress.