Complete News World

ZSC Lions lose in Sweden

ZSC Lions lose in Sweden

09:54 am

Fischer with a new squad for the 2022 Karjala Cup

Technical Director Patrick Fischer nominated Yannick Rathgeb (EHC Biel-Bienne), Marco Müller (HC Lugano), Mike Kunzel (EHC Biel-Bienne) and Sven Senteler (EV Zug). The defender and three strikers replace Dominic Egli, Enzo Corvi, Inte Pistoni and Gaetan Haase, who cannot travel to Turku for health reasons. Vincent Praplan (Genève-Servette HC) will also not be traveling at short notice. This was announced by the Ice Hockey Federation on Monday.

The modified line-up for the 2022 Karjala Cup:

Goalkeepers (2): Sandro Eichlimann (HC Davos), Leonardo Genone (EV Zug).

Defenders (8): Santeri Alatalo (HC Lugano), Patrick Geering (ZSC Lions), Tobias Geisser (EV Zug), Roger Karrer (Genève-Servette HC), Dean Kukan (ZSC Lions), Christian Marti (ZSC Lions), Mirco Mueller (HC Lugano), Yannick Rathgeb (EHC Biel-Bienne)

Forwards (15): Andres Ampol (Davos FC), Sven Andreguito (ZSC Lions), Christophe Bertschi (Freiburg-Gutierone), Nando Eggenberger (Raperswil-Jona Lakers), Gregory Hoffmann (Yves Zug), Ken Jager (Lausanne H C), Mike Kunzel (HC Lugano), Tyler Moy (SC Rapperswil-Jona Lakers), Marco Müller (EHC Biel-Bienne), Damien Riat (Lausanne HC), Noah Rod (Genève-Servette HC), Sven Senteler (EV Zug ), Dario Simeone (EV Zug), Calvin Thorcoff (HC Lugano)

Switzerland kicks off their Karjala Cup match against Finland on Thursday at 5:30pm. (barrel)

Patrick Fisher with a new squad for the Carjala Cup.

Corner stone