annoying WABetaInfo Available in the latest beta version of android app Messenger hints that WhatsApp is developing a single offering for regular text messages. The sender can use a lock icon next to the chat bar to specify that the sent message is only saved briefly on the recipient’s device. After the contact receives and views the message, the information is deleted.
One Show Coming Soon…
The feature is currently only for photos and videos
If the conversation is closed and reopened, all that appears is an indication that the text message has now expired. In order for the recipient to read the message again, he must contact the sender and request the information again. Although the one-time view has already been integrated into the instant messenger, the function can currently only be used in connection with photos and videos.
Currently WhatsApp users do not have any way to use this feature. The functionality is still under development and should be rolled out as part of an update in the coming weeks. In beta 22.214.171.124, references can only be found for one-time expansion of the view and there is no implementation. The feature might be interesting if security related information will be sent.
Download WhatsApp APK: Popular Messenger for Android
Download WhatsApp Desktop: A client for Windows
“Subtly charming coffee scholar. General zombie junkie. Introvert. Alcohol nerd. Travel lover. Twitter specialist. Freelance student.”